The Chimera Ensemble

Perttu Haapanen     new work
Fausto Romitelli     Flowing down too slow
Jean-Luc Fafchamps     S2 (Thà’) (Ryegrass)
Nathan Davis     Like Sweet Bells Jangled

The Chimera Ensemble premiers a new work by Perttu Haapanen, commissioned for the Spring Festival, in this programme of works that blend electronics and acoustic instruments in the Rymer’s unique acoustics.   Along with Haapanen’s new work sit the iridescent textures of Fausto Romitelli’s Flowing down too slow; the rich microtonal sonorities of Nathan Davis’ transcendental Like Sweet Bells Jangled, for clarinet, crotales and ring modulator; and Jean-Luc Fafchamps’ acerbic S2 (Thà) (Ryegrass). The concert will also include new works by student composers.

Tickets: £6; concessions £4; students £3